Skip to main content

RENTAL CONDITIONS STIMAWELL EMS END CUSTOMER

General rental conditions

1. Scope

For all orders via rental systems StimaWELL EMS for end customers in our online store, the following rental conditions apply.

2. Contractual partners, customer service

The rental agreement is concluded with schwa-medico Medizinische Apparate Vertriebsgesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung, Wetzlarerstr. 41-43, 35630 Ehringshausen / Germany. Hirers can find more information about us in the Legal Notice. Tenants can reach our customer service for questions, complaints and claims under the contact form at www.stimawell.com.

3. Rental item

The rental item is a whole body stimulation system called StimaWELL EMS including accessories as follows:

1x StimaWELL EMS device, item no. 10005170
1x StimaWELL remote control, item no. 10005178
1x connecting cable CC-40, 40 cm long (PU: 2 pieces), item no. 10005932
1x connecting cable CC-60, 60 cm long (PU: 2 pieces), item no. 10005933
1x distributor CON-12 StimaWELL® EMS, item no. 10005205
1x distribution connection cable CC-12KMS, item no. 10006000
1x power supply unit AHM 100 PS12, item no. 10003369
1x power cable, item no. 10003360
1x instruction manual, item no. 10001765
Per user 1x StimaWELL EMS 12-channel stimulation suit
Per user 2x band electrodes (VPE: 2 pieces) for the arms and legs
Per user 1x Personal Card StimaWELL®, item no. 10005185 (will be sent separately by mail)

4. Rental period and termination

The rental period is the duration selected by the Hirer in the store from the date of order in the store. Rental fees are charged in advance as with all rentals. The rental contract shall be extended by the respective agreed contract period if it is not terminated within 30 days of the end of the contract and if the rental goods are not returned in full. The termination can be made by the Hirer themselves via the Hirer's StimaWELL online account. Exception to the cancellation obligation for the rental packages ordered through vouchers (e.g. GROUPON), within the terms specified therein. However, if the goods are not returned immediately after the specified term, the termination obligation of the rental extension (30 days to the end of the contract) will take effect again.

5. Maintenance costs and risk assumption

The Hirer shall bear the costs of maintenance as well as the risk of deterioration of the leased property and its accidental loss. The Hirer is obliged to observe all legal regulations in connection with the operation of the device and to ensure compliance with them. In the event of a change in their state of health, which constitutes a contraindication in accordance with the instructions for use, the Hirer undertakes to immediately discontinue use until their state of health is restored. The rental fee must still be paid.

In the following cases, the StimaWELL® EMS should not be used or should only be used after consulting a physician. 
The Hirer declares that all users are over 18 years of age and that there are no contraindications as follows for all users:

  • In the presence of electronic implants such as pacemakers or pumps
  • In the presence of coronary stents
  • In the case of cosmetic implants (e.g. breast implants) in the field of application
  • In the case of cardiac arrhythmias
  • During pregnancy
  • For seizure disorders (epilepsy)
  • For open skin diseases and wounds in the application area of the electrodes
  • In the case of unhealed operations in the field of application
  • In the case of inflammatory diseases in the field of application, e.g. inflammation of the intervertebral discs, bones, vessels and soft tissues
  • In the case of malignant diseases in the field of application
  • In the case of fresh herniated discs or other instabilities such as fractures (e.g. inguinal hernias, umbilical hernias) in the area of application
  • In the case of unhealed bone fractures in the area of application
  • In the case of blood clots (thromboses) in the area of application
  • In bone diseases in the field of application that are associated with an increased risk of bone fracture, such as higher-grade osteoporosis (bone decalcification).
  • In the case of higher risk of bleeding
  • In the case of fever and general illnesses that can be aggravated by physical exertion
  • In the case of users who are not in good physical health
  • Use on children or persons with impaired ability to communicate or react

6. Rental fee

The rental fee is displayed in the shopping cart and varies depending on the contract period and the number of users. You can find the rental prices on the website.

7. Payment of the rental fee

The rental fee is to be paid regularly to the rental firm by SEPA direct debit, credit card or PayPal. The rental fee is due in advance after delivery of the rental items described in point 3.The rental fee is collected according to the rhythm stated. Exception, suspension of the rental fee for the rental packages ordered through vouchers (e.g. GROUPON), within the terms specified therein. However, if the goods are not returned immediately after the specified term, the collection will take effect again. If a payment of the rental fee is cancelled due to technical or other reasons, the unpaid rental instalment must be paid immediately by bank transfer or Pay by Link and a new subscription must be taken out immediately (please use the contact form here). If the Hirer is in arrears with the payment of two rental fees, schwa-medico GmbH as rental firm is entitled to terminate the rental relationship without notice. In this case, the Hirer is obliged to return the rental property immediately. If the goods are not returned, schwa-medico GmbH, as the rental firm, reserves the right to claim compensation for use and damages. 

8. Exclusivity

The Hirer shall ensure that no external user outside of this contractual relationship uses the rented items and shall also be liable for this. All uses are automatically stored in the device and checked when the device is returned.

9. Obligation to provide information

The Hirer shall at all times provide information about on the location of the rented property. The Hirer shall notify the rental firm of any whereabouts of the equipment deviating from the place of delivery prior to the change of location.

10. Return

After termination of the rental relationship, the Hirer shall return the rental items listed in item 3 to the rental firm in the original packaging, cleaned and washed (applies to suit and belt electrodes) at their own expense and insurance. We will then check the goods to ensure they are intact and have been returned in full. 

11. Right of withdrawal

The statutory right of withdrawal applies as described in the General Terms and Conditions

12. Jurisdiction

If the contractual partner is a merchant, a legal entity or a special fund under public law, the exclusive place of jurisdiction shall be the registered office of schwa-medico GmbH.

13. Severability

In the event that one or more clauses of this contract should be invalid, the provision that would fulfil the purpose of the original clause in accordance with the regulations on consumer protection shall replace it.

schwa-medico Medizinische Apparate Vertriebsgesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung

Direkt zum Inhalt

MIETBEDINGUNGEN STIMAWELL EMS ENDKUNDE

Allgemeine Mietbedingungen

1. Geltungsbereich

Für alle Bestellungen über Mietsysteme StimaWELL EMS für Endkunde in unseren Online-Shop gelten die nachfolgenden Mietbedingungen.

2. Vertragspartner, Kundendienst

Der Mietvertrag kommt zustande mit der schwa-medico Medizinische Apparate Vertriebsgesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung, Wetzlarerstr. 41-43, 35630 Ehringshausen / Deutschland. Weitere Informationen zu uns finden Sie im Impressum. Sie erreichen unseren Kundendienst für Fragen, Reklamationen und Beanstandungen unter dem Kontaktformular auf der www.stimawell.com.

3. Mietgegenstand

Mietgegenstand ist ein Ganzkörperstimulationssystem, genannt StimaWELL EMS inkl. Zubehör wie folgt:

1x StimaWELL EMS-Gerät, Art.-Nr. 200266
1x Fernbedienung StimaWELL, Art.-Nr. 200333
1x Verbindungskabel CC-40, 40 cm lang (VPE: 2 Stück), Art.-Nr. 462218
1x Verbindungskabel CC-60, 60 cm lang (VPE: 2 Stück), Art.-Nr. 462219
1x Verteiler CON-12 StimaWELL® EMS, Art.-Nr. 462307
1x Verteileranschlusskabel CC-12KMS, Art.-Nr. 462216
1x Netzteil AHM 100 PS12, Art.-Nr. 450970-0036
1x Netzkabel, Art.-Nr. 450810-0096
1x Gebrauchsanweisung, Art.-Nr. 451600
Pro Nutzer 1x StimaWELL EMS 12-Kanal Stimulationsanzug
Pro Nutzer 2x Bandelektroden (VPE: 2 Stück) für die Arme und Beine
Pro Nutzer je 1x Personal Card StimaWELL®, Art.-Nr. 462305 (wird per Briefpost separat verschickt)

4. Mietdauer und Kündigung

Die Mietdauer beläuft sich auf die von Ihnen im Shop gewählte Dauer ab Bestelldatum im Shop. Die Mietkosten werden wie bei allen Mietobjekten im Voraus berechnet. Der Mietvertrag verlängert sich bei nicht erfolgter Kündigung binnen 30 Tagen zum Vertragsende und bei nicht kpl. zurückgesandter Mietware um die jeweils vereinbarte Vertragszeit. Die Kündigung kann über den StimaWELL Online-Account des Mieters vom Mieter selbst vorgenommen werden. Ausnahme der Kündigungspflicht für die über Gutscheine (z.B. GROUPON) bestellten Mietpakete, innerhalb der dort angegebenen Laufzeiten. Sollte allerdings die Ware nicht unmittelbar nach der angegeben Laufzeit zurückgesendet werden greift die Kündigungspflicht der Mietverlängerung (30 Tage zum Vertragsende) wieder.

5. Unterhaltskosten und Gefahrtragung

Der Mieter trägt die Kosten des Unterhalts sowie die Gefahr der Verschlechterung der Mietsache und ihres zufälligen Untergangs. Der Mieter ist verpflichtet, alle mit dem Betrieb des Gerätes in Zusammenhang stehenden rechtlichen Vorschriften zu beachten und deren Einhaltung sicherzustellen. Der Mieter verpflichtet sich bei Veränderung seines Gesundheitszustandes, welche eine Kontraindikation entsprechend der Gebrauchsanweisung darstellt, umgehend die Nutzung einzustellen, bis der Gesundheitszustand wiederhergestellt ist. Der Mietzins ist dennoch zu entrichten.

In den folgenden Fällen sollte das StimaWELL® EMS nicht oder nur nach Rücksprache mit einem Arzt angewandt werden. 
Der Mieter erklärt, dass alle Nutzer über 18. Jahre alt sind und keine Kontraindikationen wie folgt für alle Nutzer vorliegen:

  • Beim Vorhandensein elektronischer Implantate wie z. B. Herzschrittmacher oder Pumpen
  • Beim Vorhandensein von Koronarstents
  • Bei kosmetischen Implantaten (z. B. Brustimplantate) im Anwendungsbereich
  • Bei Herzrhythmusstörungen
  • In der Schwangerschaft
  • Bei Anfallsleiden (Epilepsie)
  • Bei offenen Hauterkrankungen und Wunden im Anwendungsbereich der Elektroden
  • Bei nicht ausgeheilten Operationen  im Anwendungsbereich
  • Bei entzündlichen Erkrankungen im Anwendungsbereich, z. B. Entzündungen der Bandscheiben, Knochen, Gefäße und Weichteile
  • Bei bösartigen Erkrankungen im Anwendungsbereich
  • Bei frischen Bandscheibenvorfällen oder anderen Instabilitäten wie Brüche (z. B. Leistenbrüche, Nabelbrüche) im Anwendungsbereich
  • Bei nicht ausgeheilten Knochenbrüchen  im Anwendungsbereich
  • Bei Blutgerinnseln (Thrombosen) im Anwendungsbereich
  • Bei Knochenerkrankungen im Anwendungsbereich, die mit einem erhöhten Knochenbruchrisiko einhergehen, wie eine höhergradige Osteoporose (Knochenentkalkung)
  • Bei höhergradiger Blutungsgefahr
  • Bei Fieber und Allgemeinerkrankungen, die sich durch eine körperliche Belastung verschlimmern können
  • Bei Anwender/-innen, die nicht sportgesund sind
  • Anwendung an Kindern oder Personen mit eingeschränkter Kommunikations- oder Reaktionsfähigkeit

6. Mietzins

Der Mietzins ist im Warenkorb angezeigt und variiert je nach Vertragslaufzeit und Anzahl der Nutzer. Die Mietpreise können Sie der Website entnehmen.

7. Zahlung des Mietzinses

Der Mietzins ist mittels SEPA-Lastschriftverfahren, Kreditkarte oder Paypal an den Vermieter zu regelmäßig zu entrichten. Der Mietzins ist im Voraus nach Auslieferung der Punkt 3 beschriebenen Mietgegenstände fällig. Der Mietzins wird im angezeigten Rhythmus eingezogen. Ausnahme, Aussetzung des Mietzinses für die über Gutscheine (z.B. GROUPON) bestellten Mietpakete, innerhalb der dort angegebenen Laufzeiten. Sollte allerdings die Ware nicht unmittelbar nach der angegeben Laufzeit zurückgesendet werden greift der Einzug wieder.Sollte eine Abozahlung des Mietzinses aus technischen oder anderen Gründen ausfallen, so ist die noch nicht beglichene Mietrate per Rechnung oder PAYLINK sofort zu bezahlen und umgehend ein neues Abo abzuschließen (hier bitte das Kontaktformular nutzen). Sollten zwei Aboraten hintereinander ausfallen sind wir berechtigt, den Mietvertrag fristlos zu kündigen und die Mietware kpl. in Rechnung zu stellen. 

8. Ausschliesslichkeit

Der Mieter stellt sicher, dass kein Fremdnutzer außerhalb dieses Vertragsverhältnisses die Mietgegenstände verwendet und haftet auch dafür. Alle Nutzungen werden automatisch im Gerät gespeichert und bei Rücklieferung des Gerätes kontrolliert.

9. Informationspflichten

Der Mieter hat jederzeit darüber Auskunft zu geben, wo sich die Mietsache befindet. Der Mieter hat vom Lieferort abweichende Aufenthaltsstandorte des Gerätes vor dem Standortwechsel dem Vermieter zu übermitteln.

10. Rücksendung

Der Mieter hat nach Beendigung des Mietverhältnisses die in Punkt 3 aufgeführten Mietgegenstände in der Originalverpackung, gereinigt und gewaschen (gilt für Anzug und Bandelektroden) auf eigene Kosten und Versicherung an den Vermieter zurückzusenden. Wir werden dann die Ware auf Unversehrtheit und kompletter Rücklieferung kontrollieren. 

11. Widerrufsrecht

Das gesetzliche Widerrufsrecht gilt wie in den Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen beschrieben. 

12. Gerichtsstand

Ist der Vertragspartner Kaufmann, eine juristische Person oder ein öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand der Geschäftssitz der Fa. schwa-medico GmbH.

13. Salvatorische Klausel

Für den Fall, dass eine oder mehrere Klauseln dieses Vertrages unwirksam sein sollten, tritt an die Stelle dieser Klausel die Regelung, die den Zweck der ursprünglichen Klausel in Übereinstimmung mit den Vorschriften über den Schutz des Verbrauchers erfüllen würde.

schwa-medico Medizinische Apparate Vertriebsgesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung